Routledge Handbooks Online - free access
Until 12th March 2015 Routledge offers free access to the Routledge Handbooks Online collection. The e-books are available from the university's LAN, for off-campus access use Corvinus VPN.
databases
Success of Corvinus student in the EconBiz competition
The second international EconBiz Student Competition was held from March 17th to March 30st 2014. Because the library has joined the EconBiz Partner Network in 2013, Corvinus students were also invited to participate in the competition. The Hungarian student Enikő Molnár was awarded with the second place among the international winners, thanks to her creative presentation. Congratulations! The list of the winners
Cambridge Journals Online
Most of the journals published by Cambridge University Press are now available through the Cambridge Journals Online interface. The content is accessible from the university's LAN.
EconBiz Gets New Interface
The EconBiz database, the search engine for economic information (provided by ZBW German National Library of Economics), is available now through a new interface. The formerly separated interfaces of EconBiz and EconBiz Open were merged, the search option for open access publications only is easy to select now on the new interface. The publications of Corvinus Research Archive are searchable in EconBiz, too. The database is freely available.
Corvinus Research Archive available through EconBiz Open
The publications of Corvinus Research Archive institutional repository are searchable and available now in the EconBiz Open database, ensuring wider access to the research results of the university. EconBiz Open, provided by ZBW German National Library of Economics, offers researchers and students all over the world direct access to 800,000 journal articles and working papers which are freely available on the internet.
Sustainable Organization Library trial
Greenleaf Publishing and GSE Research are offering free online access to the Sustainable Organization Library. The database is an online collection of books and journals (almost 400 volumes) covering the key areas of governance, sustainability, social responsibility, environmental management and related fields. The publications are available from the university's LAN until September 30th 2013.
Statista trial
Statista is the first statistics portal in the world to integrate data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. The database is now available from the university's LAN until September 30th 2013.
SSOAR - Social Science Open Access Repository
The Social Science Open Access Reporsitory (SSOAR) offers a steadily growing collection of social science documents with full text from vaious topics. The publications are freely available.
Free ebooks from DOAB
The DOAB (Directory of Open Access Books) database contains nearly 1500 ebooks from 17 scientific subject areas. The Business and Economics category contains 71 titles, the books are freely available.
Elsevier Backfiles on ScienceDirect
Elsevier Backfiles on ScienceDirect allow you to retrieve scientific information that was not previously accessible electronically and is difficult or even impossible to locate in print. The Journal Backfiles Collection contains more than 7 million articles published before 1995. The articles are available through the ScienceDirect interface from the university's LAN.